Home Page

Springfield Academy

Together we can enjoy, believe, achieve

Who's Who

Come and meet the staff at our school.

Mrs JB Francis - Headteacher

Mrs V Shelley - Deputy Headteacher


Mr T Jeffs - Executive Headteacher


These are the new classes for September 2021-2022.


                                                                  Mrs Page is the EYFS Leader

Nursery -Team Nursery Rainbows              Mrs  Booth, Mrs Straw & Miss Kelly

Reception -Team Reception Rainbows         Mrs Page, Miss Warrington, Miss Brown & Miss Kelly


Year 1 - Team Kindness                              Miss Khan, Ms Pembleton & Mrs Hopkinson

Year 2 -Team Hope                                    Miss Urbacz & Mrs Walker 

Year 3-Team Courage                                 Miss Smithies, Mrs Doyle & Miss Drain

Year 4 -Team Inspiration                           Ms Newton, Mrs Radford & Miss Street

Year 5- Team Determination                      Mr Straw & Mrs Woolley

Year 6 -Team Resilience                             Mrs Calladine & Mrs Bailey


Mrs Shelley & Mrs Booth will also be covering AFL release/PPA time.


Mrs Bonser - SENDCo (currently on maternity leave)

Mrs O'Regan - maternity cover SENDCo


Breakfast Club - Mrs Hopkinson, supported by Miss Dooley, Miss Hall-Cain, Miss Hobbs, Miss Whitter and Miss Wiseman


Lunch Leaders are - Miss Brown, supported by Mrs Cobb, Miss Dooley, Miss Hall-Cain, Miss Hobbs, Mrs Raynor, Miss Seaford, Mrs Seaford-Ellis, Miss Whitter and Miss Wiseman


Mrs Clark - Office Manager

Ms Newton - Office Assistant

Mrs Bodenham - Attendance/Safeguarding Officer

Mr Siddons - Site Manager