Home Page

Springfield Academy

Together we can enjoy, believe, achieve

Early Years Foundation Stage

Picture 1

Our Early Years Foundation Stage curriculum is based on the 7 areas of learning:

  • Personal, Social and Emotional Development
  • Communication and Language
  • Physical Development
  • Literacy
  • Maths
  • Understanding the World
  • Expressive Arts and Design

Through support from the Trust, we have taken part in the Early Excellence programme to implement positive changes and develop the expertise of the Early Years team in delivering high quality Early Years provision.