Home Page

Springfield Academy

Together we can enjoy, believe, achieve


Welcome to our Governance section. 

At Springfield Academy we have an active Transition Governing Body who support the senior leadership team in the strategic leadership of the academy.


The role of the Governing Body is a strategic one, its key functions are to:


•  set the aims and objectives for the Academy

•  set the policies for achieving those aims and objectives

•  set the targets for achieving those aims and objectives

•  monitor and evaluate the progress the Academy is making towards achievement of its aims and objectives

•  be a source of challenge and support to the Headteacher and Executive Headteacher (a critical friend)


Who are Springfield's Governors

Mary Lawrence   (Chair)

Kerry Palmer   (Vice-Chair)

Graham Cooper

Philippa Smith

Sara Taylor

Leeanne May

Alex Radford   (Staff governor)

Liz Anderson   (Trust Governor)

Raphael Richards   (Trust Governor)

Details of the following can be found on the Djanogly Learning Trust website:


Register of Governor interests

Governor meeting attendance register

Djanogly Learning Trust governance structure

Djanogly Learning Trust Annual Report and Financial Statements

Djanogly Learning Trust Master Funding Agreement

Djanogly Learning Trust Scheme of Delegation.




Our Sponsor


Sir Harry Djanogly is our Trust sponsor. He shares our commitment to provide innovative and excellent learning opportunities for all our children.